XMarks Chrome [Tip – Other booksmarks]

Uno de los problemas con los que me he encontrado al intentar utilizar Chronium en Linux y sincronizarlo con Xmarks, deriva a un bug de Xmarks,las versiones iniciales te crean una carpeta “Other booksmarks” que luego no puede sincronizar correctamente. Para solventar este problema debes:

1. Logearte en http://my.xmarks.com
2. Buscar la carpeta llamada “Other Bookmarks” en la raiz de tus bookmarks.
3. Mover todo el contenido que tenga dentro esa carpeta a fuera, a la raiz.
4. Eliminar esa carpeta usando my.xmarks.com
5. Abrir Chrome ir la pestaña de opciones avanzadas y realizar una descarga manual de los booksmarks.

A partir de ahí, la sincronización se debe realizar con normalidad.

14 comentarios en “XMarks Chrome [Tip – Other booksmarks]

  1. Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too fantastic. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in
    which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible.
    I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous site.

  2. I almost never comment, but after reading through
    a bunch of comments on this page XMarks Chrome [Tip – Other booksmarks] | Marimoko.
    I do have a few questions for you if it’s okay. Is it simply me or do some of these comments look like they are written by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting on other social sites, I’d like to
    follow anything new you have to post. Could you post a list of
    the complete urls of your shared pages like your linkedin profile,
    Facebook page or twitter feed?

  3. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and
    it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to recommend you some
    attention-grabbing issues or tips. Maybe you can write next
    articles referring to this article. I want to read even more issues about it!

  4. Pingback: Gørlev bedemand

Responder

